List Of All Development Banks Of Nepal

August 29, 2019, Kathmandu

A development bank is a financial organization engaged in the promotion of industry, agriculture and other key sectors.  Development banks are ‘ B’ type financial Institutions. On the basic of geographical coverage and activity level, the development banks are three types and these are:

  1. 1-3 districts type
  2. 4-10 districts type
  3. National type

Development Banks primarily aim to accelerate the rate of growth. The main objective of these banks is to serve public interest rather than earning profits. It is a multipurpose financial institution. A development Bank does not accept deposits from the public like commercial Banks and other financial institutions who entirely depend upon saving mobilization.

As per the latest data from Nepal Rastra Bank, at present there are 32 Development Banks in Nepal.

The list of the class ‘B ‘ banks currently providing banking services in Nepal along with their head offices and operation date are listed below:


S. No Name Operation Date Head Office       
01 Deva Bikas Bank Ltd. 2015/7/10


Laldarbar, Kathmandu


02 Gandaki Bikas Bank Ltd. 2017/7/5


Pokhara, Kaski


03 Garima Bikash Bank Ltd. 2016/9/20


Lazimpat, Kathmandu
04 Jyoti Bikash Bank Ltd. 2016/8/12



Kamaladi, Kathmandus
05 Kailash Bikash Bank 2016/4/4


Newplaza Kathmandu
06 Kamana Sewa Bikas bank Ltd. 2017/8/4


Srijana Chowk,
07 Mahalaxmi Bikas Bank




Darbarmarga, Kathmandu
08 Muktinath Bikas Bank Ltd. 2007/01/03


Kamaladi, Kathmandu


09 Om Development bank Ltd. 2017/6/16


Chipledhunga, Pokhara


10 Shangri – la development Bank Ltd. 2014/ 07/13 Baluwatar, Kathmandu


11. Lumbini Bikas Bank Ltd. 2017/7/9


Dilibazar, Kathmandu


Ten District Development Bank

S.No Name Operation Date Head Office
01. Shine Resunga Development Bank Ltd. 2013/3/17


Butwal, Rupandehi

 Three district Development Bank

S. NO Name Operation Date Head Office
01. Bhargav Bikas Bank Ltd. 2007/08/30


Nepalgunj, Banke


02. Corporate development Bank Ltd. 2007/11/07


Birgunj, Parsa


03. Excel Development Bank Ltd. 2005/07/21


Birtamod, Jhapa


04. Green Development Bank Ltd. 2013/8/25


Hari Shankar Road, Baglung


05. Kanchan development bank Ltd. 2009/09/19


Vimdatta, Kanchanpur


06. Kankai Bikas Bank Ltd. 2007/05/03


Damak, Jhapa


07 Karnali Bikash Bank Ltd. 2004/02/18


Nepalgunj, Banke




Mission development Bank Ltd. 2010/06/15


Butwal, Rupandehi


09 Miteri Development Bank ltd.




Dharan, Sunsari


10. Nepal Community development Bank Ltd. 2010/11/03


Butwal, Rupandehi


11. Purnima Bikas Bank Ltd.




Siddharthanagar, Rupandehi


12. Sahayogi Bikas Bank Ltd. 2003/10/23


Janakpurdham, Dhanusa


13. Sajha Bikas Bank Ltd.


Dhangadi, Kailali


14. Saptakoshi development Bank Ltd. 2012/10/02


Tankisinuwari, Morang


15. Sindhu Bikas Bank Ltd. 2010/09/09


Barhabise, Sindhupalchowk


16. Tinau Bikas Bank Ltd. 2006/11/01


Butwal, Rupandehi


17. Western Development Bank Ltd. 2017/10/15


Ghorahi, Dang



S.No Name Operation Date Head Office
01 Hamro Bikas Bank Ltd. 2009/04/19


Butter Bazzar, Nuwakot


02 Kabeli Bikas Bank Ltd. 2007/12/16


Dhankuta, Dhankuta


03 Mount Makalu Development Bank Ltd. Basantapur, Terathum


04 Sahara Bikash Bank Ltd. 2010/10/27


Malangwa, Sarlahi


For more details: Click Here


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here