Selection of the Second Security, Stability, and Resiliency of the DNS (SSR2)& Award winner Ramkrishna Pariyar.

ICANN announced the selection of a 16-member team to conduct the second review on the security, stability, and resiliency of the DNS (SRR2). Among these 16 members one them from Nepal. It’s a proud moment for Nepalese people, especially for the IT sector because of ICANN award reputation around the world.

The selection of the SSR2 Review Team followed the new post-Transition process which assigned the responsibility for the selection of Review Team members to the chairs of ICANN’s Supporting Organizations (SO’s) and Advisory Committees (AC’s). The SSR review was formerly required under the affirmation of commitments and is now one of the Specific Reviews under the ICANN Bylaws.

The President of Internet Society Nepal Chapter Mr. Bikram Shrestha was initiated by this Award Winning  Process. 

A short brief about ICANN:

ICANN was created on September 18, 1998, and incorporated on September 30, 1998, in the U.S. state of California. The Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers (ICANN) is a nonprofit organization and QUANGO that is responsible for coordinating the maintenance and procedures of several databases related to the namespaces of the Internet, ensuring the network’s stable and secure operation. ICANN performs the actual technical maintenance work of the central Internet address pools and DNS root zone registries pursuant to the Internet Assigned Numbers Authority (IANA) function contract. The contract regarding the IANA stewardship functions between ICANN and the National Telecommunications and Information Administration (NTIA) of the United States Department of Commerce ended on October 1, 2016, formally transitioning the functions to the global multi-stakeholder community.

Here is the links to Award Winner: ICANN Award Winner


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here