eSewa is the first ever online payment system of Nepal which is an associated service of F1Soft International. This gateway was launched on 21st January 2010 and it provides its users to pay and get paid online. The letter “e” mentions “Electronic” while “Sewa” is a Nepali word that means to provide service. Hence eSewa means “Electronic Service” and the primary target of the company is to provide electronic payment service. The headquarter is situated at Hattisar, Kathmandu.
There are two modules available of eSewa B2B and B2C. It provides these online services currently. These are: Payment of utility bills; sending and receiving bills; purchase of movie and air tickets; purchase of calling and recharge cards; payment of college and school bills; payment of internet service bills; subscriptions of magazines and newspapers; withdraw funds to local bank account; payment of credit card bills; facility of all e-Sewa services via mobile phone i.e. m-Sewa and upload funds through local bank account.
The certificate used by this gateway is an SSL Certificate that is issued by Verisign. It is capable of encrypting confidential and private information securely before transmitting it. It uses a secure VPN network while performing transactions with partner bank and accounts. Every purchase is informed to the user via email, and all the data are stored in state of the art data center.
Some of its partner banks are Ace Development Bank Limited, Business Universal Development Bank Limited, Citizens Bank International Limited, Clean Energy Development Bank Limited, Commerz and Trust Bank Nepal Limited, Everest Bank Limited, Global IME Bank Limited, Janata Bank Nepal Limited, Kailash Development Bank Limited, Prabhu Bank Limited, Nepal Bangladesh Bank Limited,  Kumari Bank Limited,Nabil Bank Nepal Limited, Nepal Credit and Commerce Bank Limited, NIC Asia Nepal Bank Limited, Rastriya Banijya Bank Limited, Prabhu Bikas Bank Limited, NMB Bank Limited, Purnima Bikas Bank Limited, Siddhartha Development Bank Limited, Sunrise Bank Limited, Tourism Development Bank Limited, Tinau Development Bank Limited, Triveni Bikas Bank Limited and Yeti Development Bank Limited