17th December 2020, Kathmandu

Nepal Bank Limited established on November 12, 1994, which has also worked as the Central Bank of Nepal for 19 years since its inception. Based on the findings of various researches of various economists in favor of liberalization of banks and financial institutions, Nepal could not distance itself from the liberalization of the economic sector adopted by most of the countries of the world.

With the support of the World Bank and the International Monetary Fund, Nepal also changed its policy in the mid-1980s to include private banks in the economy. As a result, 47 years after the establishment of the first bank in Nepal, in the joint investment of foreigners and Nepalese the first private bank was established. The first private bank of Nepal, Nabil Bank, was established in 2041 BS.


Nabil Bank Ltd. Is the first foreign joint venture bank of Nepal. It started as Nepal Arab Bank Ltd. in 1984. In 1995, purchased the majority share which was owned by the Dubai government. Nabil was incorporated with the objective of providing international standard modern banking services to various sectors in Nepal.

They started an era of modern banking along with customer satisfaction. The bank’s management team is highly experienced and qualified. They use the fully equipped modern and latest technology which includes ATMs, credit cards, Infosys Technologies system, telebanking system, and many more.

Nabil bank provides a full range of commercial banking services. They have 1500 Nabil remit agents all over Nepal. Currently, Nabil is trading with the symbol NABIL on Nepal Stock Exchange. Nabil Investment Banking Limited has been appointed as share registrar of Nabil Bank.

Nabil has set a benchmark in the field of banking. Their advertisement’s ideas and techniques are extraordinary because of which everyone is attracted to it. Its mission is to be “1st Choice Provider of Complete Financial Solutions” for all its clients. The entire team of Nabil works to be customer-focused, result-oriented, innovative, synergistic, and professional.

Head Office

Beena Marge, Durbar Marg

Kathmandu, Nepal

Telephone: 01-4221718, 01-4227181

Fax: 01-4226905


Branches of Nabil Bank

Currently, Nabil has 119 branches all over Nepal. Below is the list of all the branches of Nabil Bank.

Aali Taal Branch Gaighat Branch Manigram Branch
Amarsingh Chowk Branch Gaindakot Branch Mirchiaya Branch
Anamnagar Branch Gajuri Branch Nabil Atm Kandaghari Branch
Attariya Branch Galchi Branch Narayangadh Branch
Attarkhel Branch Ghorahi Branch Nepalgunj Branch
Bagar Branch Golbazar Branch – Siraha New Baneshwor Branch
Baglung Branch Gorkha Branch New Road Branch
Balaju Branch Gwarko Branch Pachaljharana Branch
Banepa Branch Hakim Chowk Branch Palata Branch
Bansgadi Branch Halchowk Branch Panauti Branch
Barah Taal Branch Hariwan Branch Pancheshwor Branch
Bardaghat Branch Hattigauda Branch Panchkhal Branch
Bardibas Branch Hetauda Branch Parsa Bazar Branch
Besisahar Branch Hile Branch Pokhara Branch
Bhairahawa Branch Inaruwa Branch Pokhara Lakeside Branch
Bhaisepati Branch Itahari Branch Power House Chowk Branch
Bhalwari Branch Janakpur Branch Ramaroshan Branch
Bhatbhateni Branch Jorpati Branch Ratopool Branch
Biratchowk Branch Kalanki Branch Sammarimai Branch
Biratnagar Branch Kalikanagar Satdobato Branch
Birauta Branch Kamalbinayak Branch Sayal Branch
Birgunj Branch Kanchanbari Branch Simara Branch
Birtamod Branch Kantipath Branch Sinamangal Branch
Bittadchir Branch Kapan Branch Siraha Branch
Butwal Branch Katari Branch Sunwal Branch
Chabahil Branch Kaushaltar Branch Surkhet Branch
Chandragadhi Branch Kawasoti Branch Suryabinayak Branch
Chandrapur Branch Khandbari Branch Taalchowk Branch
Chandrauta Branch Kirtipur Branch Taandi Branch
Charikot Branch Kohalpur Branch Tarahara Branch
Daarma Branch Kuleshwor Branch Teendhara Branch
Daldale Branch Kumaripati Branch Thamel Branch
Damak Branch Lahan Branch Tikapur Branch
Damauli Branch Lalitpur Branch Tila Branch
Dhangadhi Branch Lamahi Branch Tripureshwar Branch
Dhapashi Branch Lamki Branch Tulsipur Branch
Dharan Branch Maharajgunj Branch Turmakhand Branch
Dhulikhel Branch Mahendra Chowk Urlabari Branch
Duhabi Branch Mahendranagar Branch Waling Branch
Dulegauda Branch Maitidevi Branch  


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here