List Of Postal Codes In Nepal, Postal Services Department

Although Modern Science and Technology has invented many modern means of communication still, we are using Postal services for Government activities. It is one of the oldest governmental service organization (1878 AD) and also called the General Post Office (Hulak Ghar). Today Postal Service Department is one of the largest employer organizations in Nepal and works under the Ministry of Information and Communications (MOIC). Director General is the Chief Executive of the Department and handles all Priority Mail, Parcel, Financial Service, Post Box Services, Philately, Secondary Mail, etc. Beside Every Post Office has its specific Postal code for every district, which is listed below:

Postal Codes of Nepal:

District                        Post Office               Postal/Pin Code                   Post Office Type

Achham                     Achham                            10700                                    D.P.O.

Arghakhanchi          Arghakhanchi                  32700                                    D.P.O.

Arghakhanchi          Balkot                                 32701                                    A.P.O.

Arghakhanchi          Arghatosh                          32702                                    A.P.O.

Arghakhanchi          Khana                               32703                                       A.P.O.

Baglung                     Baglung                           33300                                         D.P.O.

Baglung                     Pala                                   33302                                         A.P.O.

Baglung                    Bihukot                             33303                                           A.P.O.

Baglung                   Harichaur                           33304                                         A.P.O.

Baitadi                     Baitadi                                10200                                          D.P.O.

Baitadi                    Kesharpur                          10201                                           A.P.O.

Bajhang                 Bajhang                                10500                                           D.P.O.

Bajhang                   Talkot                                     10501                                            A.P.O.

Bajura                      Bajura                                   10600                                             D.P.O.

Bajura                      Dandakot                                10602                                          A.P.O.

Bajura                        Jukot                                        10603                                          A.P.O.

Banke                         Suiya                                        21901                                       A.P.O.

Banke                        Bhojbhagawanpur                   21902                                       A.P.O.

Banke                        Khaskusma                               21903                                        A.P.O.

Bara                         Umjan                                         44404                                        A.P.O.

Bara                          Bariyarpur                               44405                                     A.P.O.

Bara                         Kabahigoth                                44406                                    A.P.O.

Bardiya                   Bhurigaun                                  21809                                    A.P.O.

Bardiya                  Rajapur                                         21811                                      A.P.O.

Bhaktapur              Gamcha                                       44809                                     A.P.O.

Bhaktapur              Dibyashwori                                 44810                                A.P.O.

Bhojpur                   Tiwari Bhanjyang                            57014                               A.P.O.

Bhojpur                 Dobhane                                          57015                                  A.P.O.

Chitwan                 Chitwan                                             44200                                 D.P.O.

Chitwan                Ratnanagar                                          44204                                A.P.O.

Ilam                     Cheesa Pani Panchami                         57311                              A.P.O.

Ilam                         Phikal                                                  57312                               A.P.O.

Jajarkot                    Jajarkot                                               21500                              D.P.O.

Jajarkot                      Dhime                                                21503                              A.P.O.

Jajarkot                        Dalli                                                    21504                             A.P.O.

Jumla                           Hatsinja                                                  21208                         A.P.O.

Jumla                            Chautha                                                   21209                       A.P.O.

Kailal                           Munuwa                                                 10902                         A.P.O.

Kailali                            Kailali                                                    10900                        D.P.O.

Kailali                            Tikapur                                                   10901                      A.P.O.

Kaski                              Purunchaur                                             33713                    A.P.O.

Kathmandu                    Kathmandu                                            44600                  G.P.O.

Kathmandu                     Sankhu                                                   44601                    A.P.O.

Lamjung                                  Lamjung                                         33600                   D.P.O.

Lamjung                                        Maling                                         33602                 A.P.O.

Lamjung                                   Sundar Bazar                                    33603                A.P.O.

Lamjung                                      Sotipasal                                        33604                 A.P.O.

Lamjung                                    Kunchha                                          33605                A.P.O.

Lamjung                                      Gilung                                             33606                A.P.O.

Mustang                                      Muktinath                                    33107                A.P.O.

Mustang                                      Lete                                             33108                A.P.O.

Manang                                      Nar                                               33507                A.P.O.

Manang                                     Dharapani                                   33509                A.P.O.

And the much more postal code is also present. If you want to know more about them,  It will quench your thrust of understanding about the postal code of Nepal.