Nepal Bank Chairperson Oath

27 Feb 2021, Kathmandu

Madhu Kumar Marasini, who was appointed to the Board of Directors on behalf of the Government of Nepal, Ministry of Finance, was elected unanimously as Chairperson of the Board of Directors of the Nepal Bank held on 11/10/2077.

The newly named chairman of the board of directors, Madhu Kumar Marasini, has taken the oath of office and confidentiality from Governor Maha Prasad Adhikari of the Nepal Rastra Bank.

Speaking at the ceremony, Governor of Nepal Rastra Bank Maha Prasad Adhikari congratulated the newly named Chairman and wished him all the best. And have expressed faith to make a contribution.

Expressing his views on the case, the newly named Chairman, Madhu Kumar Marasini, expressed his pleasure at being Chairman of the Board of Directors of the First Bank of Nepal and thanked the Government of Nepal, the Nepal Rastra Bank, and the Board of Directors for this responsibility.

He expressed his determination to make more efforts to strengthen the bank’s financial metrics and to drive the bank forward with new energies and momentum for the bank’s business growth.

The ceremony was attended by Deputy Governors of Nepal Rastra Bank Chintamani Shiwakoti and Shivaraj Shrestha, Executive Director of the Department of Banking and Financial Institutions Regulation Dev Kumar Dhakal, Executive Director of the Department of Banking Supervision Mukunda Chhetri, and other senior officials of Nepal Rastra Bank.

On the occasion, the Board of Directors of Nepal Bank Ltd. Dipendra Vikram Thapa, Kedar Prasad Paneru, Dr. Savitri Ranjit Shrestha, Vivek Shamsher, Vishnu Kumar Agrawal, and Om Krishna Shrestha were present. The situation was told and the Deputy Chief Executive Officer of Bank Samata Pant was also present on the occasion.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here