WhatsApp Messages Can Be Deleted After An Hour, Know In Detail

WhatsApp messages can be deleted after an hour

The WhatsApp is finally adding the ability to delete and revoke messages after you have sent the message. Likewise, WhatsApp messages removed after an hour. Angry Texters will no longer regret their decisions following the latest feature on WhatsApp. A new WhatsApp support article reveals that both the sender and receiver must have WhatsApp Application to work this feature. This new feature is rolling out gradually to WhatsApp users this week.

To delete the messages, the user provided with the delete option. It then allows the user to “delete for everyone” instead of just from your device. This feature is not fully live yet. WhatsApp warns that the recipients may see user’s messages before it deleted or if by any means deletion was not successful. And it’s not a guarantee. It can also be possible that WhatsApp users can still see your message in notifications before they deleted.

As a result, the WhatsApp has also added a long-awaited feature that is the ability to delete messages. The user should remember that it might not always work. WhatsApp has also published a guide for removing words for everyone on its website. WhatsApp will not notify the user it does fail in deleting messages.

Steps to follow:

  1. Go to the chat containing the message which the user wishes to delete.
  2. Tap and hold the message.
  3. Choose Delete from the menu. The user can select multiple messages to delete at once.
  4. Finally, tap delete, followed by Delete for Everyone.

The user should have to be very careful about what you send on the platform as it started End-to-End encryption on all messages platform. However, people can still take screenshots of your confusing messages so be cautious before hitting send button.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here