NTA Frequency Strategy

3rd October 2021, Kathmandu

Bijay Kumar Ray Yadav has been elected as the leader of the “Nepal Telecommunication Authority Independent Employees Union” after defeating his rival Mr. Shivraj Jaisi in the election held on Friday.

Out of the total 53 votes cast, Mr. Yadav got 27 votes while Mr. Shivraj got 26 votes, said Election Coordinator Min Prasad Aryal.

Yadav will handle the union for two years.

Similarly, Ms. Rachita Acharya has been elected as the Vice President, Mr. Kailash Karki has been elected as the secretary and Dharmendra Mehta has won the post of treasurer. Coordinator Aryal also informed that Sonu KC, Rajendra Bikram Shahi, and Bishnuhari Phuyal have been elected as members.

The Independent Employees Union of the Nepal Telecommunications Authority, which was inactive after the previous resignation of the NTA employees’ union, has become active through elections after two years.

NTA has a provision that employees up to the assistant directors can participate in the union.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here